Daily Archives: August 19, 2012

  • Cana Island Lighthouse Photo, posted 2012-08-19


    Door County – Depending on what you include in the count, Door County, Wisconsin, has either 11 or 12 lighthouses.  Most are in areas accessible to the public although the lighthouses themselves may be open to the public only at certain times of the year.  Many of the lighthouses are still active providing navigation aid to boats on Lake Michigan. This photo shows the Cana Island Lighthouse located along the southeastern side of the Door County peninsula which extends roughly […]

    Reading More >>